Manifest Vinyl Records

Public Enemy ‎– It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back – B0019394-01

This 2013 reissue, Public Enemy’s second album, It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back was recorded over 1987-88 at Chung King Studios, Greene St. Recording in Manhattan and Sabella Studios in Long Island. It was certified Platinum by the RIAA, reaching number 42 after 47 weeks on the Billboard 200, and ranked number 48 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, in 2003. It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back was critically lauded and ended up on many top albums of 1988 lists.

180 Gram heavyweight vinyl reissue with lenticular cover. Limited to 2800 copies.

Purchase from Amazon


Recorded at: Greene St. Recording, Chung King House Of Metal, Sabella Recording Studios, Spectrum City Studios
Engineered at: Greene St. Recording, Sabella Recording Studios, Chung King House Of Metal
Mixed at: Greene St. Recording, Chung King House Of Metal
Engineering: Chuck Valle (tracks: B6), Greg Gordon (tracks: A2), Jeff Jones (tracks: A2), The Chairmen Of The Boards (tracks: A2, A8)
Executive Producer: Rick Rubin
Lacquer Cut: IS
Mixed: Chuck Chillout (tracks: B3), Keith (Wizard K-Jee) Boxley (tracks: B3), Rod Hui (tracks: A2, B7), Steve Ett (tracks: A2, B7)
Photography: [Album And Video] Glen E. Friedman
Producer [Assistant], Programmed By [Programming] – Eric (Vietnam) Sadler
Producer, Programmed By [Programming], Other [Guided], Other [Creator], Directed By, Sequenced By – Carl Ryder, Hank Shocklee
Scratches [Lead And Rhythm Scratching] – Norman (Terminator X) Rogers


Side Silver
A1 Countdown To Armageddon 1:41
A2 Bring The Noise 3:45
A3 Don’t Believe The Hype 5:18
A4 Cold Lampin With Flavor 4:16
A5 Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic 4:31
A6 Mind Terrorist 1:20
A7 Louder Than A Bomb 3:37
A8 Caught, Can We Get A Witness? 4:55
Side Black
B1 Show Em Whatcha Got 1:56
B2 She Watch Channel Zero 3:49
B3 Night Of The Living Baseheads 3:13
B4 Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos 6:24
B5 Security Of The First World 1:19
B6 Rebel Without A Pause 5:00
B7 Prophets Of Rage 3:18
B8 Party For Your Right To Fight 3:26